God on earth..!!

Today i had a very early morning and a fully packed day!! I got up at the nick of time but still made it to lecture just on time! Now punctuality is a trait i have inherited from my mom and it irks me to be late! So i was very proud and all smiles throughout the lecture that i wasnt late! 🙂 🙂 🙂 .. The lecture left earlier than usual! So i had time to go home and then go for my training instead of heading straight there! A little rest is always welcome! 😀 .. But all my happiness wore off when i reached home all drenched in rain! 😦 .. Mom answered the door and beamed with happiness on seeing me! She teased me a little as she knows i hate getting wet! I got irritated and glared loudly that i will leave in half hour! I changed and sat on my usual place to watch tv! Dad served me toast, which i ate and got ready to leave! As i left, i gave a huge bear hug to my mom, dad and badi ma! Am sure it made their day 🙂 🙂 🙂 ..
Now i missed something very important above….the reason why i am writing this post! As i was munching my toast, i was watching sony tv, Xfactor to be particular! Its a Indian reality show for singers! A band named NIRMITEE (pardon the spelling if wrong) had jst performed and now they were showing an AV for the only girl in the group! AV pictured girl’s parents, her dad whose a car driver since 25 yrs and her mom a part time tailor and housewife! They were sharing there happiness and pride for their daughter! Her dad said that he loves her daughter and he has always tried to support her in whatever she does! He said that he and his wife have always tried to hide their financial condition and fulfilled her wishes! The AV showed the conditions in which she has been brought up and they were not very good! All this time through the AV, all the girl did was cry! Not only the girl but all judges and her parents siting in audience were moved to tears! I too felt water in my eyes! The girl then spoke and said that its her dad’s dream to be a driver to his daughter’s car! And it was her dream to make her dad sit behind and drive him to places! It was all so touchy feely and true! 🙂 🙂 ..
It was then that i realized that i made it to class on time because mom had done most of my job, i was able to rest when i was back home because my family was doing all my work! I had not even realized i was hungry until i took the first bite of the toast dad served! But my mom knew that i was hungry! While i was busy relaxing and whining that i have to leave again, badi ma was busy drying my winchi, dad was serving me breakfast and mom was making me tiffin for lunch! After a lot of convincing last night mom had agreed that she wont give me tiffin cos i felt she will have to wake up way too early for that! She was concerned because food from hotels and all doesnt suit me well! But she had agreed that she wont give tiffin! But when i came for half hour she not only gave me breakfast but my tiffin too! I realized it only when she was puting it in my bag! She even checked my wallet to see that i have change left! I know i know i am a spoilt brat but that is not the point! The point here is the unconditional love that the parents have for their children! Its not that i hadnt realized it uptil now but that AV made me thank them even more! My family cannot be thanked with words for what all they do for me! Thats the reason i hugged them just to let them know i love them too!
Never can a child equal up with what parents do for them! There have been innumerable times when i must have talked rudely to my parents just cos i was angry on someone else or even tired for that matter! When i reach home all tired, i sometimes feel irritated to answer what they ask me and shout that am tired, without realising that my dad and mom must be tired too as they both are working! All they need is to talk to their only child! I always try to make it up to them when i realize it and never do they get tired of forgiving me! Where do they get that strength from?? Even once mom does something and i do what not nakhras and nataks and here she is forgiving me for hurting her so many times! Every child is the prince/princess to their parents! But do we treat them like our king and queen?? I would say no, not many times! So here is my chance to apologise again and show to my family that i might not be great at expressing my love but i love you with all my heart and will do it always! I am sorry
for everytime i rudely answered,
when i got irritated when you asked me what i want in tiffin,
when i left angrily just because you forced me to eat more,
when i didnt listen to your warnings of not eating out,
when i troubled you by getting sick,
when i ignored that you are sick,
when i didnt help you,
when you needed to talk but i didnt pay heed…
The list can go on and on, but they would not be tired of forgiving!
Its true that as God cannot be present everywhere and so He made parents! Like every child i too feel i have the mostest bestest parents! 🙂 🙂 .. Thanku God for such a beautiful family!
And nw i remember lines from a song:
‘Mujhko maaf karna Om Sai Ram,
Tujhse pehle lungi Mummy Daddy ka naam’

PARENTS – MY GOD ON EARTH..!!

Leave a Reply

