Interesting Read !!

I am posting a few dialogues from books and some series i have seen that i found pretty interesting, emotional and worth reading 🙂 🙂

From the movie If Only:
Samantha on being asked what would she do if it was her last day on earth:
I’d spend it with you.
Just being together. Like now.
A closeness. An intense closeness. Really sharing things with each other. Silly things. Difficult things. That’s what I’ve always wanted for us, and if we could have that…nothing could hurt us.

From the movie A Walk To Remember:
When Landon asks Jamie if she would help her:
Jamie: You have to promise you won’t fall in love with me.
Landon: That’s not a problem.

Landon reading a quote from Jamie’s mom’s self compiled book:
Landon: “Love is always patient and kind. It is never jealous. Love is never boastful or conceited. It is never rude or selfish. It does not take offense and is not resentful.”

From The Vampire Diaries S01E01:
Elena (who has lost both her parents) writes her diary:
Dear diary, today will be different. It has to be. I will smile, and it will be believable. My smile will say “I’m fine, thank you.” “Yes, I feel much better.” I will no longer be the sad little girl who lost her parents. I will start fresh, be someone new. It’s the only way I’ll make it through.

From the movie The Notebook:
[His last letter to Allie]
My Dearest Allie. I couldn’t sleep last night because I know that it’s over between us. I’m not bitter any more, because I know that what we had was real. And if in some distant place in the future we see each other in our new lives, I’ll smile at you with joy and remember how we spent the summer beneath the trees, learning from each other and growing in love. The best love is the kind that awakens the soul and makes us reach for more, that plants a fire in our hearts and brings peace to our minds, and that’s what you’ve given me. That’s what I hope to give to you forever. I love you. I’ll be seeing you. Noah.

From the movie The Shawshank Redemption:
Andy Dufresne: That’s the beauty of music. They can’t get that from you… Haven’t you ever felt that way about music?
Red: I played a mean harmonica as a younger man. Lost interest in it though. Didn’t make much sense in here.
Andy Dufresne: Here’s where it makes the most sense. You need it so you don’t forget.
Red: Forget?
Andy Dufresne: Forget that… there are places in this world that aren’t made out of stone. That there’s something inside… that they can’t get to, that they can’t touch. That’s yours.
Red: What’re you talking about?
Andy Dufresne: Hope.

From the movie Chak De, India:
Coach Kabir: “Aaj Pehli Baar Dekh Raha Hoon Kisi gore Ko Tiranga Pehrate Hue”

From the movie Mujhse Fraaandship Karoge:
Preeti explaining Vishal that she accidentally fell in love with him: You know its ok, tumhari galati nahi hai. Tumne bhi wahi kia jo maine kia. Maine aise hi party mein bina soche samjhe over react kar dia. Its just that mein, I fell for you. Tumse pyaar kar baithi. Dont worry tumhari galati nahi hai, it’s just me. Obviously tum Malvika se pyaar karte ho, kon nahi karta?! And you know me, Stupid Mogambee!! Aadhi cheezen mein aisehi bina soche samjhe karti hun, ab ye pyaar shyaar bhi..asehi. Without thinking. So basically mein ye keh rahi hun, don’t stress and just ignore everything. I’ll get over it. Meri problem hai, I’ll deal with it.Are we cool? Chill

While presenting an AV of 25 Love stories at College Annual day:
Preeti: Kisiko ek pal mein pyaar hogaya, kisiko teen saal lag gaye. Kisine jhat se dil ki baat bol di, kisine kuch nahi bola. Bas aakhon se keh dia jo kehna tha.Back then, they knew how to love. Yaa dil ki baat kaise kehte hain, woh toh unhe aata tha. That is why some love stories are forever. Lets watch it through this AV.

Vishal (interrupting the AV): You are right. Unn dino internet nahi tha na. No SMS, Short Messaging Service. In short, kaise aap woh hazar baatein kahoge jo aapka dil kehna chahta hai? Ek smiley mein kahan woh baat hai jo class ke across uski aakhon mein dekhkar smile karne mein hai? Log pehle teachers, parents yaa dusre students se chipkar pyaar karte the, lekin aajkal toh ek dusre se chipkar pyaar karte hain. Library shelves aur pedon ke peeche saath saath chupne ke bajaye, aajkal log ek dusre ke saamne hokar bhi computer screen ke peeche chup jaate hain. Internet connection ki speed se pyaar hota hai aur utni hi asaani se logout bhi hojata hai. I mean think about it, kaise kisiki clever bio line ya uski Display Picture se kisiko pyaar ho sakta hai? Pyaar toh kisi saans leti, ladti, jhagadti, gussa hoti, complex, complicated, sweet, idiotic si kisi pretty amazing si ladki se hota hai. Yes friends, ek 26th Love Story bhi hai, par uske liye sirf Fraaandship request se kaam nahi chalega. Uske liye toh aakhon mein aakhen dalke, sar jhuka ke, ghutne pe girke sach bolna padta hai.
Mere dil, jigar, liver mein ho tum,
wakt, bewakt aaya hua fever ho tum,
ab toh meri life mein, forever ho tum.

15 thoughts on “Interesting Read !!

  1. :O :O wow! wow!..u knw i always wanted to write all my fav dialogues at one place..n trust me can read it zillion times…u hav jst did dat :*..MFK my fav of all till nw <3..din read sum dial cuz hav nt seen dose muvies..one of my fav post ❤

    • hehehe! Mast naa?! 🙂 🙂 and though you haven’t seen the movie you will still get the dialogue 😛 MFK ka there are so many nice ones, this being the best! :*

  2. Arre when i read d title i ws sure dat woh dialogue toh hoga isme….but nah..its not der…chalo i wl add it..

    From the series Twilight:
    Edward: I promise that this will be the last time you’ll see me. I won’t come back. I won’t put you through anything like this again. You can go on with your life without any more interference from me. It will be as if I’d never existed.
    Edward Cullen, New Moon, Chapter 3, p.71

    • Hi there! I love this movie too. Its super nice. And the name ‘Mujhse Fraandship karoge’ means ‘Would you fo fraandship (friendship) with me’. I have translated the entire dialogue for you, here you go:
      Preeti explaining Vishal that she accidentally fell in love with him: You know its ok, it’s not your fault. At the party, I overreacted without thinking about anything. It’s just that me, I fell for you. I started loving you. Don’t worry it’s not your fault, it’s just me. Obviously you love Malvika, who doesn’t?! ?! And you know me, Stupid Mogambee!! Half the things I do, I put no thought in it. And now this love too. Without thinking. So basically what I am saying is, don’t stress and just ignore everything. I’ll get over it. It’s my problem, I’ll deal with it. Are we cool? Chill

      While presenting an AV of 25 Love stories at College Annual day:
      Someone fell in love at first sight, someone took three years. Someone said it in an instant, someone didn’t say anything at all. Just expressed their feelings through their eyes. Back then, they knew how to love. Or at least they knew how to express their love. That is why some love stories are forever. Lets watch it through this AV.

      Vishal (interrupting the AV): You are right. After all there was no internet in those days. No SMS, Short Messaging Service. In short, how will you say the thousands things your heart wants to say? A smiley sent across is not as beautifully expressive as it is to look into their eyes across the class and smile. Earlier people used to love hiding their affair from teachers, parents and other students, but now they love each other, hiding from each other. Instead of hiding in a library or behind a tree together, today people are in front of each other and yet choose to hide behind the computer screen. We fall in love as per the internet connection speed and the logout is just as quick. I mean think about it, how can one fall in love with a clever bio line or a pretty display picture. I mean love happens with a living, fighting, complex, complicated, sweet, idiotic, pretty amazing girl. Yes friends, this is the 26th love story, but this doesn’t work out with a mere fraaandship request. For this one, you’ve got to look into her eyes, bow your head, go down on your knees and say it
      You are in my heart and liver. You are my recurring untimely fever. Now you are in my life forever!

Leave a Reply

