I don’t know what to do!

What should one do when the immense efforts you put in don’t show the desired effect? Why are we human’s so complicated? Why are we inclined towards the criticism? Why don’t we value what we have? I know your reaction on reading this. Must be ‘Why does she ask so many questions??’
It’s sometimes so easy to explain things to others but jab you are in that situation that same advice seems waste. Right? We think no one can understand what we are feeling so no advice will help us. Been there, done that, eh? But it’s really irritating if someone doesn’t listen to you, even after constant and almost desperate efforts. Yes you would have ignored advice of others too but koi aur kare toh pinch hota hai naa?! But I think I have out-done myself this time, I tried with all my might to make someone see the logic. But the mentos moment i awaited never came. Instead I ended up feeling close to what Farah Khan must have felt after Tees Maar Khan released. Yep, imagine!
Now if a friend is on the edge of a valley, hell bent on jumping, even after you actually drag them from there to stop them with no result, you just know the jump is inevitable. I mean even Salman Khan saves that girl from falling off the cliff with the help of his slipper because she wants to be saved, warna even that Relaxo chappals are useless (watch this ad if you already haven’t, its total salmanness!). So what would I do? I’ll jump too or I’ll be there to catch when you fall or I’ll be there to heal you if you get hurt. I’ll be there. That’s not the point. Point being you can help only if someone wants to be helped. Even now after realising this I know if I get one chance, I’ll do it all over again. Because this friendship doesn’t let me quit. But I am scared of being pushed away 😦 😦
Is there any hard and fast rule on how much one can try? Something like a hard limit? Beyond which I’ll be endangering the friendship? Does it make me a intruding, nosy friend? Will this make a friend not share things with me?

PS: I have not been paid to promote mentos, Relaxo or Tees Maar Khan and I ain’t even suing them. Yup, i possess a dariya dil 😛

10 thoughts on “I don’t know what to do!

  1. Aww! you’re a good friend, nosy friends are good friends. and yes, it sucks to see someone else do something that hurt you once and there’s nothing you can do about it. Well, keep trying 😀 maybe you can save them some pain 🙂
    you’re so sweeeeeeeeet! 😀

    • Aww you are the sweetest darling 🙂 🙂
      i did try again and managed to make a small point if not the entire thing! Something is better than nothing, naa? 🙂

  2. we are inclined towards criticism bcoz there is a major problem in our society. comparing with people is inculcated in us since birth. Also, what makes us happy is what others feel about us and not what we feel or what we are. Totally unfair in my opinion. A person rightly said to me “You are your Own Comparison. Try to Improve yourself”.
    I would like to say that as a friend we try a lot to help some good friends but in some instances they dont just take the advice(as you are referring to). Also understand that it’s not that they don’t want to. Maybe they want more time, maybe they are in two minds, maybe they have tried this in past or it can be any reason. My point is just don’t be upset when you expect something and it does’t happens. Expecting things isn’t easy at all(in my opinion).
    Changing the gears of my conversation, yes you ask a lot of questions if you just look at your blogposts 😛 😛 It’s ok, call it your style(if it’s not) 😛
    Also, the team of Tees Maar Khan can try to charge you for using the name since they incurred a loss from the “OSCAR” material movie 😛 lol.

    • Exactly…praise someone, they’ll be delighted. Criticize someone and boy you’ll have all their attention! Hmph! And i am the ziddi types, so i did try again when i got the chance, because i knew i was right!
      Uhh i know, i do ask a lot of questions and i’ll accept…it is my style! Thankyou for that!
      And i forgave them, poor souls must be still wondering why did we make that movie 😀

  3. Mr. Aiming star sorry but i feel this post is not about comparison but some advice she gave her friend which her friend refused to oblige with. Secondly the fact that she tried her best to push her friend to honour her advise shows that she’s quite close to her so if still her friend refused to budge with then May be there had been some strong reason to it . Every coin has two sides naa. P.s- I ain’t taking it personaly.:-P

    • Before him i’d like to say that yes indeed that friend is very close to me and only so it mattered to me that my advice is taken 🙂 🙂 🙂 there is an other side to the coin and i know that too and she knows that i know that toh bhi nakhra she does 😛

Leave a Reply

