Absolutely natural or mean?!

This particular thought has been nagging me since quite some time now. It came as a full blow this other day, so I thought to write on it. Can’t really say I got the answer! Anyway the thought is why do people crave attention? Nothing wrong in that, because we all like being praised. But sometimes the craving is so much that in the process they forget the relations they have formed! Such is the greed for limelight that friendship takes a back-seat. Such is the temptation to get the sole credit that hurting the feelings of people seems the natural thing to do. Why would anyone do that? Shakespeare wrote ‘what’s in a name?’. Only if he was alive to witness this sad picture around where all people want is their name to come up! Heck, people do some stuff just to get their name above other people’s name. I am not against those who want fame and all, I am just curious to know that is it so important as to make one a selfish and mean soul? Is that the only way to climb the ladder of fame? Was it done by the likes of Sachin Tendulkar, Amitabh Bachchan? Or am I being stupid in even comparing anyone with them? Though I don’t blame myself because this type of behaviour amazes me to this end that I can make such comparisons. I mean if someone asks me something, I’ll be more than generous to fill them in and even make them join the parade if required. And besides if you don’t wish to share, own it up and say you don’t want to reveal it. Why act all pricey and difficult? Uss se kya hoga? That’s a mystery to me. Help me solve it! 🙂 🙂

4 thoughts on “Absolutely natural or mean?!

Leave a Reply

