There are so many things I want to do, so many wishes, so many urges. But the list simply goes on increasing with no deletions. Some of them pretty simple, as simple as having a quiet walk. There is no one stopping me from doing these things, not some of them anyway. But they still remain things I want to do but I haven’t done. I can make peace with things not done because of my laziness as I have myself to blame, but the issue arises with things that remain undone because I rely on others for it. I might be the cause for delay in someone else’s wish too, and it must be just as itchy for them. It really is a bummer, specially when it goes down the drain for all wrong reasons. It just makes me wish that I could be self-sufficient. But just as I say it, I realise exactly how dependant I am on others. I don’t intend that depending on others is bad, no. Infact, it shows your ability to trust. But it irks when people know that you depend on them and don’t take that seriously. To trust someone doesn’t come easily to me, so I absolutely loath it when someone takes it for granted. Sometimes, just sometimes, try and choose other person’s happiness over your own; you might realise just what are you missing in life! Hmph!

Leave a Reply

