Let’s cross that bridge!

I am scared of crossing. Yes, it really scares me to cross the road (if you just laughed at me, go die!). If I could I would avoid it, completely. Even anticipation of crossing makes me think of these huge, giant vehicles that can crush me in moments. I involuntarily hold hands of the person next to me while crossing, that helps. Its all good as long as I am with friends and family. I’ll tell you when it gets embarrassing. Once I was with this group I just about knew and while crossing, I held this guy’s hand and left it when I’ve crossed, all of this without realising what I have done! Only while returning when I held this other girl’s hand that she asked me that is it why you held his hand? I explained. It was okay (embarrassing but okay). So yeah that’s how much it scares me. But these days, I cross alone. Almost daily (dabbang glasses, oh yeah). I take two deep breaths, send a prayer upwards and cross (there’s no functional signal and it’s a dangerous crossing). I always try to cross when other people are crossing, that way at least I won’t die alone (weird, i know but it is an assurance, so whatever). Why am I telling this here? Two reasons. Firstly, I want to know what you guys are scared of? What’s that little thing other’s do effortlessly but you can’t? Please share. Get me out of misery by telling me i ain’t alone. Next reason is kind of funny but worth a thought. I was talking about my fear with this person and he says ‘People have girlfriend, heart-breaks, recession, jobs to deal with and you are scared of a bloody crossing’. I told him that none of the aforementioned lead to death, crossing does and it would be such a waste if someone died crossing (Jeez, gives me the creeps even mentioning this). He wasn’t convinced but that shut him up. Hmph. The point here being, aren’t we bothered about wrong things? As long as you make out alive out of a crisis, it is not such a bad thing. You have a lifetime to deal with it. Think over it 😉
Oh and FYI, it’s called Dromophobia!

Leave a Reply

