Enroute reality!

I don’t like where we are heading.
When I thought of gifts, I thought of what will make the other person happy; now I am asked to think of what will be useful to them.
When I thought of meeting friends, I simply ordered them; Now I need to tell them in advance, plan and then too it’s not sure they’ll make it.
When I was ill, everyone knew, pampered and cared; now they don’t even know I was ill.
When we fought, we sorted it out; now we just move on with no mention of that topic.
When we were hurt, we complained; now we pretend like it didn’t hurt.
When we decided on things, we thought of everyone; now we look just at our convenience!
We discussed with an open mind; now we are stubborn, merely agreeing to disagree!
We cared about what others want; now it’s about how is it going to benefit me!
We loved; now it’s give and take.
We showed love through actions; now it’s customary words here and there.
We had an untold no secrets pact; now there is stuff we always keep forget telling.
We followed share and care; now we follow live and let live!
I don’t like where we are heading.

5 thoughts on “Enroute reality!

  1. the changing face of the world .. that includes the changing face of relations and LIFE… this is the life we are heading towards .. mean and selfish people around .. 🙂

Leave a Reply

