A monologue from the wrong path!

The latest bunch of sweet scoldings I have been getting from my mom include (frequently) that my priorities aren’t set. And yesterday I happened to ponder over it! It was then that it occurred to me that she didn’t say I have got my priorities wrong but she said I have not got them set, at all (Oh no!)! It was true. Lately, I have been going with the flow, without paying much thought to what I am doing. This has cost me to miss on many things which were important, very important. I would have loved them but I didn’t even think of doing them because I always had something else up my sleeve, something trivial and absolutely baseless! It’s a horrible feeling you know, realizing how incorrect my choices have been. I totally feel like Johanna Mitchell when she realised she has become a plastic too! Or maybe like Geet when she finally realises she loves Aditya (okay, maybe not that life altering realisation but then main paida hi filmy hui thi :D) And seriously, no one (not even you) would bother about the reasons behind it! You know how you mess things up just because you were ignorant! I am sure many of you would empathize. What’s worse is that, right now, all around me people have got it all right or at least so it seems (oh yeah, I do find condolence in mass mess :P) . I told my mom that I should have done these other things and after a small I-told-you-so monologue she chided me saying it is okay being reckless at times (this is added just to emphasize that I have the coolest mom EVER!). I don’t regret my choices but I wanted to do those other things too! It’s tough, this life. I have had too much liberty and that’s wrong. Basically, I have a default set up which involves being fundamentally correct (not 100%, but you know what I mean) and trust me it irks to be so. I have tried to zone it out, it strikes back with vengeance! Needless to say I am in redemption phase and putting it out here somehow makes it official and binds me to it!

2 thoughts on “A monologue from the wrong path!

  1. well we learn by making mistakes and yeah we were told not to do this or that but then how do we learn , although i also beleive that if we can learn from other;s example then that is icing on cake ..

    Take care and yeah Listen to Mommy 🙂

Leave a Reply

