Sheer happiness!

I just read something so mind blowing that I can’t contain it. It is overwhelming. You know the feeling so happy that you feel your heart is dancing. That nothing or no one can blotch this feeling. That’s how I felt after reading it. I wish I could share it. But it won’t be right, it won’t mean the same. All I can say is read ‘Atlas Shrugged’. I am halfway through it. You may or may not feel this way, I can’t know for sure. Besides, it’s not just about what I read anyway. It is about how sudden and unexpected it was. I hope everyone feels this way. Maybe not by reading something, but everyone deserves to feel this way. To find this feeling, reach it and enjoy it to the fullest. To feel really and truly happy. Even if for sometime, it is unparallel. I think a part of this feeling comes from the fact that I am the only person behind my happiness (if you wish to get technical then me and Ayn Rand). But really, I made myself happy. No one else is the contributor. This thing I read, it is my discovery. My very own, do you understand it? I chose this book. I read it, it just said something so beautiful that I am in awe. Ever felt like that? Ebullient. Oh, it is just WOW! I have heard so much about self help, about being positive and stuff like that. It has never made any sense to me, it still doesn’t make any sense to me to be honest. Maybe because I don’t see the point of it. So I cannot really preach anything about it and I am not going to. What I can do is tell everyone how amazing it feels. What is ‘it’? Oh how I wish there was a word for it. That moment of rush and exuberance is undefined. Or maybe I am just unaware of what it is called. My eyes sprang open too wide, I had a grin so huge it could have tore my face in two, my heart leapt with joy. Who knew a simple sentence could make me feel this way? Oh! You may as well know about it, but I did not know that it could. That’s partly why it made me so happy. Get it? It was a moment so powerful that I have locked it in my heart and mind alike, to be revisited in my dark hours, when I am too down. I will revisit this sacred memory and maybe remind myself of the happiness I deserve and maybe just maybe feel this feeling again. THANK YOU AYN RAND. MAY GOD BLESS YOUR SOUL.

I know it might seem like all of this is plain and utter gibberish. That’s okay. But as I said I hope everyone feels this way, EVERYONE! And then you will understand, then you will know what I mean and this won’t just be gibberish. It would be your yes ‘THAT’ post. Have you already felt this way? Would you like to share? I would love to know all about it.

2 thoughts on “Sheer happiness!

  1. Wow! Reading this post was sure exhilarating!! I don’t remember the last time I felt this way, but I’m sure I have experienced such a feeling too! Although I have no memory of it now, I do understand what you wish to express here..! I completely agree with you, everyone deserves to feel this way. I do wish to feel this way soon. My mind is crowded with numerous distracting thoughts which makes happiness/being happy a complexity and thing of the future. I keep postponing my happiness by attaching it to some event that may/may not take place in the future. Your post is so surreal and gives me hope. It’s after all not that difficult to stay happy! I wish you keep on encountering such kind of happiness.

    • I know what you are saying and I have been there. In fact maybe I was there just this morning, running after something which I thought would give me happiness only to realize its these simple things! Trust me, you never know when. It just might happen! I would say it isn’t wrong to want something, keep wanting it and working towards it but don’t lose now in that! Don’t lose even a moments happiness, it can leave a huge impact and strengthen your resolve towards the ultimate wish! 🌻

Leave a Reply

